summer trip part 1: slovenia

lake6

A few weeks ago D and I went on a road trip to Slovenia and Croatia. We wanted fresh air, sunshine, and the sea. And that’s exactly what we got.

Our first stop of the trip was at Lake Bohinj in Slovenia.

lake1

lake5

lake2

lake4

lake3

A storm was coming in when I snapped the last two pictures. We were just standing there watching the rain work its way to us and of course didn’t think to take shelter before it started pouring on us.

On the second day of the trip we went on a hike that I’m going to be bragging about for the rest of my life. Nine hours, my friends. 5-6 hours of which was uphill. That’s brag worthy, right?

Daniel likes to do this thing where he tells me that a hike or walk will be much shorter than he intends it to be just so I will agree to it. If he had told me this hike was going to be 9 hours, I would have said, “Have fun, buddy. I’m gonna be hanging out by the lake if you need me.” I think he told me it was going to be 5-6 hours, which still took a little convincing to get me to be into the idea, but I didn’t want to be a party pooper about something he really wanted to do, so I put my game face on and

went for it.

  Needless to say, these views made it all worth it.

hike10

hike11

hike13

hike14

hike8

hike9

about halfway through our hike we ended up at a small dairy farm were you could buy fresh milk and cheese. The cows all had bells on them so we actually heard them before we saw the farm. hike2

hike7

hike1

hike12

hike6

hike4

hike5

and just for fun, my first ever GIF!

output_qLZZ2X

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “summer trip part 1: slovenia

  1. Beautiful pics!! Love the GIF too. ;) We need one of the kitties next!

  2. Susan Hallander

    How lovely to find a farm on a trail with cows that wear bells and fresh milk and cheese. It looks so charming! It must have been hard to leave that place.

  3. Kristen

    Love the GIF! So cool! And I agree with Jen, there is no such thing as too many kitty pictures! :)

Leave a Reply

